The One ManThe One Man by Andrew Gross

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Read February 3 to 7 2017

I really enjoyed The One Man! What a great idea for a thriller! For me it was an exciting, unique and an interesting historical thriller.

The One Man is a tale of one man, Nathan Blum, who is sent on a heroic and courageous mission to rescue one man, electromagnetic physics professor Alfred Mendl from a concentration camp. Blum was only given 72 hours to find and rescue Mendl. Blum’s determination to make a difference had me rooting even more for his success as he raced against time to complete his mission.

The tension built for me as we learned about the evil and danger in the camp through the perspective of Alfred and the brilliant young man Leo who he befriended and trusted. The danger increases as the tale takes twists and turns and that had my heart pounding and I was racing to the finish to find out how it ends.

The One Man was a suspenseful, emotionally and a thrilling read for me. I highly recommend it.

View all my reviews

