Dark MatterDark Matter by Blake Crouch

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Read January 31 to February 02, 2017

I went into reading Dark Matter without knowing what the book was actually about, which is a bit unusual for me. I just went on the recommendation from my sister and all the red stars on Goodreads. I was completely in the dark from the first chapter. I found it to be an intense and intriguing story that caught my attention and curiosity right away. The twists and turns added some confusion for me and had me wondering what was going on. Crouch’s use of short sentences and paragraphs, created action and suspense allowing it to be a fast-paced read but still allowed me to pause and ponder what was going on.

I found the plot to be plausible enough with just the right amount of science to keep me interested. Not too much on the character development for me, which was okay because it was all about the action for me.

I found Dark Matter to be a fast-paced entertaining race to the finish with lots of action. Highly recommend for a fun, edge of your seat sci-fi thriller.

View all my reviews

