Before the FallBefore the Fall by Noah Hawley

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Date read:  December 5 to 7, 2016

Review by Norma

I have read some really good books lately and this is one of them. BEFORE THE FALL was an enjoyable and a memorable read which I will be thinking and talking about in the future when sharing this book with my family. Books get shared with my sister, daughter-in-law & my mom! It makes me so happy to be able to share my books with others! That is part of the excitement for me when I have read a really good book.

Part One of BEFORE THE FALL was an absolutely fantastic and on the edge of your seat thrilling read then I found Part Two and the conclusion not as exciting but I was definitely still engaged and it was hard to put down.

The plot was extremely well executed with some actual facts thrown in and the storyline was believable which could have come from real life events. I found the title and cover of this book very fitting and for the most part liked NOAH HAWLEY’S writing style but not so much the way some of the dialogue was presented as it was a bit distracting. I found the book was easy to follow along with the characters and the storyline.

Scott Burroughs was my most favourite character who was one of the two people to have survived the horrific plane crash.

I liked the way that the author structured the book from multiple points of view that jumped back and forth between the present and with a backstory on each of the characters revealing information that brought them all to that fateful plane crash.

It was an enjoyable, fast-paced and interesting read with a satisfying ending. Would recommend!!

 

