Ordinary GraceOrdinary Grace by William Kent Krueger

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Ordinary Grace is a beautifully written coming-of-age story. Told by 13-year-old Frank’s perspective 40 years later. The story takes place in 1961 in a small town with a close-knit community.

I found it to be a slow moving, wonderful story of family and community. With flawed characters, that touched my heart. The well-written characters gave me a good understanding how they arrive at and journey through their experiences. I wouldn’t say it’s a story about a mystery but more of secrets.

I love when a book gives me a good sense of place and time. That brings characters to life and the understanding of how they relate to each other. That’s what William Kent Kruegar has done for me with Ordinary Grace.

View all my reviews

