What Was MineWhat Was Mine by Helen Klein Ross

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Read:  November 3rd, 2016

5 well deserved stars! Absolutely loved this one! I had so many conflicted feelings while reading this novel. This was definitely a page turner and extremely hard to put down.

As always I go into books blind so I don’t have any preconceptions of what I am reading and then a couple of chapters in I will read the synopsis. WHAT WAS MINE was a fitting title for this novel by HELEN KLEIN ROSS and isn’t your typical kidnapping story it is much more than that. It’s about love, forgiveness, change, hope, anger and loss.

It was an engrossing and thought-provoking novel which I read in one day! It was that good.

The story was told in alternating perspectives of Lucy, Mia, and Marilyn as well as a few others that had some impact connected to the kidnapping. I mostly loved all the characters and was totally wrapped up in each of their lives. Although, Lucy did something extraordinary I couldn’t help but feel some compassion for her and wanted her to end up being happy too!

HELEN ROSS KLEIN has done a brilliant job with this book. The storyline was executed perfectly and was easy to follow along with all the characters involved.

Thank you to my Goodreads friends for introducing me to another great read!

It was a fast-paced, thought-provoking, quick, and easy read with an open to your own interpretation ending. Which I thought was satisfying. Highly recommend!!

